African American Community Family of Funds

Created in 2004, the African-American Community Fund (AACF) is the Springfield Foundation’s first Affiliate, or family of funds.

The purpose of the AACF is two-fold. First, it aims to encourage philanthropy among African-American Donors in Clark County. Second, it serves to assist in providing resources for a broad range of existing and future charitable needs throughout Clark County.

AACF Advisory Committee

  • Lula Cosby
  • Robert Burton
  • Corey Holliday
  • Shelley Lopez
  • Taffy Leslie
  • Preston Mack, Chair
  • Sheila Humphrey-Morris
  • Shelia Rice
  • Victoria Dawson-Scruse
  • Anthony Scruse
  • Jessie Shropshire
  • Nettie Carter Smith
  • Les Smithers 
  • Patty Young


5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center
The Springfield Foundation Board of Trustees and African-American Community Fund Advisory Committee cordially invites you to attend the 2018 Annual African-American Community Family of Funds Gala. *Please note: There is a $1 online registration convenience fee included in the $31 online ticket price.
Contact Information
Wendy Voorhees